Skip to content

J. Safra Sarasin Investment Foundation 2 (SAST2) – Investment Group Equities World ex Switzerland 2

The investment objective of this investment group is to achieve long-term growth in capital. Investments are made in equities worldwide, excluding companies domiciled in Switzerland. At least 75% of the investments are made in companies with market capitalisation exceeding USD 5 billion. These are typically large caps. Additional investments are made in attractive mid caps. Blue chips, i.e. companies with attractive business activities, strong market positions, positive (organic) growth, sustainable business models, a good reputation, solid and proven management success, robust balance sheets and high free cash flow, constitute the lion’s share of investments. Investments are made on a long-term horizon.
The investment group does not invest in companies that exhibit significant deficits in terms of environmental protection, relations with stakeholders or corporate governance based on the results of Bank J. Safra Sarasin’s sustainability analysis.
Relief of withholding tax on dividends from US equities
The “Equities World ex Switzerland 2” investment group can make use of a preferential withholding tax rule and receive dividends from US equities without the deduction of withholding tax. Unlike other investment groups or institutional funds, this enables withholding tax losses on US dividends to be avoided and the total dividend to be reinvested in full without delay.
Relief of Swiss stamp duty
Swiss stamp duty does not apply thanks to the use of a single investor fund that has been established exclusively for this investment group.

Direkt zum Inhalt

J. Safra Sarasin Anlagestiftung 2 (SAST2) – Anlagegruppe Aktien World ex Schweiz 2

Das Anlageziel der Anlagegruppe besteht in einem langfristigen Kapitalwachstum. Die Anlagen erfolgen weltweit in Aktien mit Ausnahme von Unternehmen mit Domizil Schweiz. Mindestens 75% der Investitionen erfolgen in Firmen mit einer Marktkapitalisierung von mehr als 5 Milliarden USD. Diese stellen typischerweise die Large Caps dar. Daneben werden attraktive Mid Caps beigemischt. Das Schwergewicht der Anlagen konzentriert sich auf Qualitätsaktien, also Unternehmen mit attraktiven Geschäftsaktivitäten, starker Marktstellung, positivem (organischem) Wachstum, nachhaltigem Geschäftsmodell, guter Reputation, gutem Management mit Leistungsausweis, solider Bilanz und hohem freiem Cash-Flow. Die Anlagen erfolgen unter einer langfristigen Optik.
Die Anlagegruppe investiert nicht in Unternehmen, die nach den Ergebnissen der Nachhaltigkeitsanalyse der Bank J. Safra Sarasin erhebliche Defizite im Hinblick auf Umweltschutz, Beziehungen zu Anspruchsgruppen oder die Unternehmensführung aufweisen.
Befreiung von Quellensteuer auf Dividenden von US-Aktien
Die Anlagegruppe Aktien World ex Schweiz 2 kann eine bevorzugte Quellensteuerregelung in Anspruch nehmen und Dividenden von US-Aktien ohne Quellensteuerabzug vereinnahmen. Im Gegensatz zu anderen Anlagegruppen oder Institutionellen Fonds werden damit Quellensteuerverluste auf US-Dividenden vermieden und die gesamte Dividende kann ohne Verzögerung vollumfänglich reinvestiert werden.
Befreiung von Schweizer Stempelabgaben
Dank Einsatz eines speziell für diese Anlagegruppe errichteten Einanlegerfonds fallen keine Schweizer Stempelabgaben an.