Skip to content

J. Safra Sarasin Investment Foundation (SAST) – Investment Group Sustainable CHF Bonds

This investment group invests in bonds denominated in Swiss francs (CHF). The fund focuses on the bonds of public-sector issuers, as well as those of selected organisations and corporations, on condition that they have at least an investment grade rating.
The investment group is suitable for investors seeking reasonable yields and low volatility without exposure to currency risks, and who, as far-sighted investors, want consideration to be given to environmental and social risks and opportunities.
The investment policy is based on Bank J. Safra Sarasin's ground-breaking sustainability concept. When assessing public-sector issuers, our analysis looks at both the absolute and relative (i.e. efficient) consumption of environmental, social and human resources.
In the case of organisations, our analysis examines the purpose, the deployment of resources and the sustainable performance record, while the focus with companies is on the sustainability of the industry itself and the quality of the company's sustainability management compared with the sector as a whole.
We also take into account the analyses produced by J. Safra Sarasin's Asset Management team for Institutional Clients, especially as regards credit rating and duration.

Direkt zum Inhalt

J. Safra Sarasin Anlagestiftung (SAST) – Anlagegruppe Nachhaltig CHF-Obigationen

Die Anlagegruppe legt in CHF-Obligationen an. Neben öffentlich-rechtlichen Schuldnern werden auch Anleihen von ausgesuchten Organisationen und Unternehmen berücksichtigt, sofern diese mindestens ein Investment Grade-Rating aufweisen.
Die Anlagegruppe eignet sich für renditeorientierte Anleger, die nur geringe Schwankungs- und keine Fremdwährungsrisiken in Kauf nehmen und ökologische sowie soziale Chancen und Risiken als weitsichtiger Anleger mitberücksichtigen wollen.
Ausgangspunkt der Anlagepolitik ist das führende Nachhaltigkeitskonzept der Bank J. Safra Sarasin AG. Beurteilt wird bei den öffentlich-rechtlichen Schuldnern die absolute und effiziente Beanspruchung von Umwelt-, Sozial- und Humankapital.
Bei Organisationen wird der Zweck, der Mitteleinsatz und der nachhaltige Erfolgsausweis und bei Unternehmen die Nachhaltigkeit der Branche sowie die Qualität des Nachhaltigkeits-Managements im Branchenvergleich analysiert.
Darüber hinaus werden die Analysen des Asset Managements der Bank J. Safra Sarasin AG für institutionelle Kunden, insbesondere bezüglich Bonität und Duration, mitberücksichtigt.