Skip to content

J. Safra Sarasin Investment Foundation (SAST) – Investment Group Sustainable Real Estate Europe Indirect

The investment group “Sustainable Real Estate Europe Indirect” exclusively invests in the alternative investment special fund, “Sarasin Sustainable Properties – European Cities” (hereafter referred to as AIFS), which allows indirect participation in existing and sustainable investments in the European real estate markets excluding Switzerland.
Compared to direct property ownership, indirect investing via real estate vehicles (real estate funds that are listed on the stock exchange or traded over the counter, real estate investment groups of investment foundations and listed public limited companies) offers a broader risk spread in terms of the number, age, size and tenant mix of the properties, as well as across regions, locations and occupancy types.
The investment group is not for public distribution and is only intended for Swiss pension schemes that aim to achieve stable returns combined with minimal volatility.
Sustainability is embodied in the name of the AIFS to reflect its comprehensive commitment to meeting sustainability requirements throughout the life cycle of the buildings in the portfolio, based on Bank J. Safra Sarasin’s proven and pragmatic concept of making real estate sustainable.
The AIFS invests in sustainable core and core+ buildings in selected, fast-growing major european cities with attractive overall socio-demographic, economic and political conditions. Liquid and transparent real estate markets are the focus of the investments.
The Munich-based firm Catella Real Estate AG is the portfolio manager for this investment group. The company is a subsidiary of Catella Group, which was founded in 1987 and has its headquarters in Stockholm. Its main areas of business are financial services and asset management. Catella Real Estate AG was founded in Munich in 2007. All investment decisions are made on the basis of a structured and documented analysis, selection and monitoring procedure.

Direkt zum Inhalt

J. Safra Sarasin Anlagestiftung (SAST) – Anlagegruppe Nachhaltig Immobilien Europa Indirekt

Die Anlagegruppe «Nachhaltig Immobilien Europa Indirekt» investiert ausschliesslich in das Alternative Investment Sondervermögen «Sarasin Sustainable Properties – European Cities» (nachfolgend AIFS) und beteiligt sich so indirekt an bestehenden und nachhaltigen Anlagen in den europäischen Immobilienmärkten exklusive Schweiz.
Die indirekte Anlage über Immobiliengefässe (kotierte oder ausserbörslich gehandelte Immobilienfonds, Immobilien-Anlagegruppen von Anlagestiftungen sowie kotierte Immobilienaktiengesellschaften) bietet gegenüber dem direkten Liegenschaftsbesitz eine breitere Risikoverteilung bezüglich Anzahl, Alter und Grösse der Immobilien, Mieterstruktur, Regionen, Lagen und Nutzungsarten.
Die Anlagegruppe ist nicht zum öffentlichen Vertrieb zugelassen und richtet sich einzig an Schweizerische Vorsorgeeinrichtungen, welche eine stabile Rendite bei geringer Volatilität suchen.
Das AIFS trägt die Nachhaltigkeit bereits im Namen. Dahinter steht der Anspruch, Nachhaltigkeit umfassend und über den gesamten Lebenszyklus der Gebäude im Portfolio abzudecken, basierend auf dem bewährten und pragmatischen Konzept der Bank J. Safra Sarasin zur Umsetzung von Nachhaltigkeit bei Immobilien.
Das AIFS investiert in nachhaltige Core und Core+ Gebäude in ausgewählten, wachstumsstarken europäischen Metropolen mit attraktiven sozio-demographischen, ökonomischen und politischen Rahmenbedingungen. Die Investitionen konzentrieren sich auf liquide und transparente Immobilienmärkte.
Für das Portfoliomanagement der Anlagegruppe ist die Catella Real Estate AG, München zuständig. Sie ist eine Tochtergesellschaft der Catella Group, welche 1987 gegründet wurde und die ihren Hauptsitz in Stockholm hat. Ihr Geschäftsgegenstand sind die Bereiche Finanzdienstleistung und Asset Management. Die Catella Real Estate AG wurde 2007 in München gegründet. Sie fällt die Anlageentscheide nach einem strukturierten und dokumentierten Prüfungs- Selektions- und Kontrollverfahren.